R-APC, PDP, others sign memorandum to defeat Buhari APC

R-APC, a faction of ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, on Monday signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, and other parties ahead of the general elections.

The main objective of the agreement is to defeat President Muammadu Buhari in 2019.

The R-APC was represented by the national chairman, Buba Galadima.

Others at the gathering from the PDP include former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu, Senator Dino Melaye, Akwa Ibom State Governor, Emmanuel Udom, former Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode among others.

A former senator, Ben Obi, spoke to newsmen on the sideline of the meeting.

He said memorandum was to ensure that member-parties unite and strategize to wrestle power from the APC.

Obi described the 2019 election as “a battle between light and darkness”, saying the coalition is the light that has come to rescue Nigeria.

He further declared that Nigerians were eager to remove APC from power.

Meanwhile, PDP National Chairman Prince Uche Secondus has hailed the “historic signing” of the MoU.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.